[Skip to Content]

2017 Finalists


Frontline team of the year

Cause for Concern team, Charter Housing
Tenancy and community support team, VIVID
Empty homes and lettings team, Hyde  
Managing agents, Inclusion Housing
Income and inclusion team, Melin Homes
Income collection team, SW9 Community Housing
New Directions team, Thirteen Group
Community investment team, Yorkshire Housing

Central service team of the year

Care and support business development team, East Thames
IT department, Halton Housing Trust
Legal services team, Hyde  
Finance team, Southway Housing Trust
The people and organisational development team, Stockport Homes
ICT team, West Kent Housing Association
Insight and performance team, WHG
Human resources and skills development team, Wolverhampton Homes

Communications team of the year

Byker Community Trust
EMH Group
Futures Housing Group
Halton Housing Trust
Newlon Housing Trust
Shepherds Bush Housing Group
St Mungo's
Swan Housing Association

Support and care team of the year (under 8,000 stock) 

The Holdings project, Bournville Village Trust
Personal development team, Caritas Anchor House
Community development team, Gedling Homes
Horton community cafes, Horton Housing Association
Care Plus, Housing Plus
Working Roots, Kier North Tyneside
Care team, Langley House Trust
Crisis House, Look Ahead
Trust Link team, Peaks and Plains Housing Trust
Southdown Housing Association
Dorset Housing First team, Two Saints

Support and care team of the year (over 8,000 stock)

Investment and inclusion team, Bron Afon Community Housing
Positive engagement service, Gentoo
Guinness Care floating support team, Guinness Partnership
Hearthstone, Homes for Haringey
Successful tenancies team, Hyde  
Independent living team, One Vision Housing
Tenant and family services team, Peabody
The temporary accommodation team, Stockport Homes
The foyer team, Swan Housing Association
Through the Gate team, Thirteen Group
Neighbourhoods specialist team, Trafford Housing Trust

Development or maintenance team of the year 

Tîm Trwsio, Cartrefi Cymunedol Gwynedd
Development team, Newark and Sherwood Homes
Voids team, VIVID
Development team, Halton Housing Trust
Housing Maintenance Solutions
Development team, Merlin Housing Society
Development team, Network Homes
Local homes team, North Lanarkshire Council
Estate services team, Swan Housing Association
Repairs and voids team, Trent & Dove Housing

CIH and Inside Housing Rising Star 

James Sanderson, Hackney Council 
Jameel Malik, Places for People
Vicki Maguire, Riverside

Inspirational leader of the year (under 5,000 stock) 

Maura Jackson, Bolton Young Persons Housing Scheme
Malcolm Putko, Cosgarne Hall
Nigel Litten, Golden Lane Housing
Phil Turner, Hart District Council
Sara Woodall, Heantun Housing Association
Lorraine Usher, Loreburn Housing Association
Nick Sterling, Osborne Property Services
James Caspell, Sutton Housing Partnership

Inspirational leader of the year (over 5,000 stock) 

Jane Ashcroft, Anchor
Yvonne Arrowsmith, East Thames
Tony Hall, Freebridge Community Housing
Sam Mobbs, Guinness Partnership
Aylene Henry, Lewisham Homes
Gerry Flynn, Northern Ireland Housing Executive
Holly Dagnall, Nottingham Community Housing Association
Stuart Long, South Essex Homes
Deborah Elgar, Trafford Housing Trust

Inspirational colleague of the year 

Julie Wilson, Amicus Horizon Housing Association
Liz Spruce, Changing Lives, formerly The Cyrenians
Andrea Lock, Family Housing Association
Jay Crouch, Family Housing Association
Loo Moakes, Guinness Partnership
Frances McDermott, Northwards Housing
Natasha Lavery, Origin Housing
Gerri Summers, Pinnacle Group
Blossom Young, Accents team, Poplar HARCA
David Ali, Tower Hamlets Homes
Gill Parton, Wolverhampton Homes

Inspirational tenant / resident of the year 

Danielle Aicardi, Bron Afon Community Housing
Diane Feddy, Leeds Jewish Housing Association
Anthony Garner, Notting Hill Housing
Angela Parry, Rykneld Homes
Craig Eastham, S4B
Bernard Kivel, Stockport Homes
Mark Gillette, Trivallis
Steve Neville, Two Saints
Gordon Sloan, Wheatley Group

Mentor of the year 

Caroline Miles, Cotman Housing Association
Rob Lowdell, MHS Homes
Colm McQuillan, Northern Ireland Housing Executive
Angela Gascoigne, SHAL Housing
Keishia Hamilton, Wolverhampton Homes
Gary Orr, Yarlington Housing Group

Tenant lifetime contribution 

Margaret Bracegirdle, Cartrefi Cymunedol Gwynedd
Mary Jordan, Gentoo
Mary Beaumont, Housing & Care 21
Isobelle Hamilton, Northern Ireland Housing Executive
Eileen Crawford, Octavia
Peggy Metaxas, One Housing
Elaine Pellow, Plymouth Community Homes
Alison Christy, Selwood Housing
Ann Ramsbottom, Wolverhampton Homes

Apprentice of the year

Anna Redman, Gentoo Group
Ashley Stewart, Hyde
Carl Oates, Incommunities Housing Association
Daniel Crowther, Irwell Valley Adamas
Kelly Reynolds, Orbit Housing
Asharne Litchmore, Phoenix Community Housing
James Davies, Seraph Property Management
Shakira West Moreland, Swindon Borough Council
Jamie Edwards, West Lothian Council
Chen Thompson, Wolverhampton Homes


Exceptional contribution by a CIH member

Jill Haley, Byker Community Trust
Clare McCarty, Clanmil Housing Association
Yvonne Leishman, Community Housing Group
Frank Sweeney, Cunninghame Housing Association
Jen Barfoot, Homes in Sedgemoor
Michael David Sander, Michael David Sander
Linda Alcock, Progress Housing Group

New professional of the year

Jamie Trotter, Accent Housing
Georgina Uttley, Centre for Partnership
Emily-Rae Maxwell, Dacorum Borough Council
Ciaran McLaughlin, Helm House
Katie Howells, Merthr Valleys Homes
Maisie Burrows, Swindon Borough Council
Jonathan Bowen, Viridian Housing
Charlotte Welch, West Lindsey District Council

Sponsored by: